Voters decide: Kiosse will be new mayor

       In a voter turnout most cities could only aspire to reach, over 70 percent of registered voters turned out in both Ward I and Ward II for the municipal election. 

In a four-person mayoral race, including one write-in candidate, Ronald Kiosse finished with 214 votes.  
Ward I council persons elected are: Incumbent Joshua Helmuth and newly elected Clinton Rakes. Ward II council person elected is Rolane Christofferson. 
The results are as follows:
Ronald Kiosse        214
Todd Braddock            43
Kenneth Lacquement 42
Linda Peel                     10
Ward I Councilman  4 -year term
Clinton Rakes 113
Chip Mintz                           41
Ward I Councilman 2-year term
Joshua Helmuth                  109
Dennis Clarke Haughian     44
Ward II‚ÄąCouncilman 4-year term
Rolane Christofferson       102
Joe Johnson                           28
Jim Ross                                 22
Ward I saw 157 of 219 registered voters come out to cast their ballot, while Ward II saw 154 of 211 registered voters.

Published Nov. 4, 2009

Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: