Grazing district elects officers

        Members of the Prairie County Grazing District met last month at the USDA building for their annual meeting.
        Agenda items included discussion on land owned by the district which TransCanada’s Keystone Pipeline is scheduled to cross.

Representatives from the Bureau of Land Management, Montana Natural Resources Conservation Service and the Montana Association of State Grazing Districts spoke to the nearly 40 members present. 
The meeting ended with the election of officers. Lorin Larsen was voted to serve on the board, replacing outgoing Doug Singleton while Ron Devlin was voted to continue to serve on the board. Devlin serves as vice chairman. Other officers include: Clint Grue, chairman, Ron Tibbetts and Lyle Sackman. 

Published Oct. 15. 2009

Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: