Two new members added to County Food Bank Board

  Since Margie Feickert retired the county commissioners suggested that her position on the Prairie County Food Bank Board be filled with local pastors. Leon Rathbun and Jacob Hanneman have agreed to be on the board and will serve along with Prairie County Sheriff Bill Klunder and Public Health Nurse Janet Fredrickson.

The pantry for the Prairie County Food Bank is located at courthouse. There is not a lot of space but the shelves are filled with a variety of nonperishable foods. The Food Bank is maintained by donations of non-perishable food and by money given to purchase food locally to keep the shelves stocked.
The Food Bank exists to help people who have a need for food for themselves or their children. If you are in need of assistance, please contact the Prairie County Health Department at 635-2020 or the Prairie County Sheriff’s Office at 635-5738. Calls for assistance can also be made to the Presbyterian Church or the Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church.

Published February 29, 2012

Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: